Just A Moment Of Your Time Please

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Just A Moment Of Your Time Please

Post by dubyahhh on Mon May 26, 2014 12:31 am

Really didn't know how to name this topic. Kind of hard to.

I've gotten news that a girl I graduated with (this would have been a year and eleven months and three days and eleven hours and nine minutes ago) has had her family called into the hospital because her liver has shut down and they don't think she'll make it much longer. She's been in the hospital for about two weeks now so I imagine they've done all that they can; I know they'd been waiting on a transplant but I'm pretty sure those take a long time to come through and I guess she can't wait any longer. I hate to ask for your thoughts and prayers, but I'd appreciate it if you could give her a moment of them.

Personally, I find it hard to imagine that someone I graduated with could die. Most of my grade isn't even twenty yet. I don't really have an outward emotional reaction for death (literally the most solid of straight faces), but inwardly it can tear me up a little. So I ask that you also maybe set a moment aside to offer up some thoughts/prayers for my town like I've been doing periodically the last few days.

I wouldn't bring this up, except for the fact that this wouldn't be the first death in my grade. My high school graduated 56 students in 2012 (including me). Last year we lost another girl who was hit by a train (entirely her fault (don't drink near train tracks kids), not the train engineer's, but not the point) so this would be the second out of 56 to die. It's tough for a small town when they lose a young person. Maybe some of you in small towns understand. I would think the impact would be lessened if, say, there had been 500 people in our grade. But there were a mere 56, and I guess I just wanted to ask for some extra help. I'd legitimately be deeply saddened if we lost another one of my classmates.